Events Events
Literature Literature
Tactics Tactics
Hobby Hobby
Background Background
User Login
Support us

Vote at the The Warvault: Warvault Webring
Vote for us at the Warvault.net Webring!

Support the maintenance and costs of running this site:

Forums
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
1/72 Scale Italeri Models (1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottom Post Reply Favoured: 0
TOPIC: 1/72 Scale Italeri Models
Deak (User)

profile icon User Offline
1/72 Scale Italeri Models 5 Years, 7 Months ago
So I am completely new to WH, my friend just bought a Hordes of Chaos army and wants me to get into WH with him(We already play D&D with some of our friends and we tried to get into Vor a long time ago) I am thinking about going to Bretonnian route but I have two problems.

1) I don't want to invest a bunch of money into a game that will end up dying out like Vor did.

2) I can't really afford to drop $120 right now to buy the Batallion and the Codex.

So what I was thinking of doing is buying the codex and then spending another $25 or so on Italeri 1/72 scale Crusades models. By my guess that would be enough to do the trick for now and then I could add GW models over time when I had the money.

The Italeri models are listed as about 25 mm tall which seems tall enough but does anyone have experiance with these models? Will they be tall enough for now or do I need to just wait and save up more money to be able to get into WH?

Any and all help and or advice would be greatly appreciated.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Re:1/72 Scale Italeri Models 5 Years, 7 Months ago
Greetings Sir Deak,

Here is a picture of a Games Workshop Bretonnian Bowman and 3 Zvezda 1/72 French 100 Years War Infantry.