Events Events
Literature Literature
Tactics Tactics
Hobby Hobby
Background Background
User Login
Support us

Vote at the The Warvault: Warvault Webring
Vote for us at the Warvault.net Webring!

Support the maintenance and costs of running this site:

Forums
Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?
The Army of Duke Raoul of Montford (1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottom Post Reply Favoured: 1
TOPIC: The Army of Duke Raoul of Montford
Duke Raoul (User)
profile icon User Offline Australia flag
The Army of Duke Raoul of Montford 1 Year, 2 Months ago
Intro
After many years of collecting Bretonnians, and been asked many times to do a dairy I have finally gotten around to gotten a dairy of this army up. I am adding to this army all the time but at this stage the army is quite large so i will post it up in parts. I started playing Bretonnians in the back end of 5th ed with this being my second Bret army.

The Army
I choose to base my army in the realm of Montford. I love the idea of lots of peasants and the old 5th ed metal foot squires are the models that got me into Bretonnians in the first place. I see the Duke and Lords of Montford having huge amounts of peasants at their disposal due to all the fortified cities in the realm. I have chosen a single colour scheme throughout the whole army green, white, black and little bits of red if needed. I am awake that green is the peasants colour but I feel that in Montford this would not be the case.

This is the basis of the army's colour scheme
Last Edit: 2013/05/14 07:07 By Duke Raoul.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Duke Raoul (User)
Re:The Army of Duke Raoul of Montford 1 Year, 2 Months ago
Duke Raoul of Montford
The Duke of my army had to be special I wanted him to look unique, stand out but still look like he would fit the army. This meant I would need to convert him and use GW part to keep scale and the look right.